Thoughts..

20140331-224207.jpg
I saw this quote while I was browsing through Pinterest today, and it really struck me. I have a tendency to raise my voice with my younger brother, just like he has a tendency to annoy me. However, whenever I tell at him, he gets more and more annoying. This is because he gets frustrated when I yell, and he wants me to continue to be just as frustrated by him.
I figured out that if I want him to do something, such as study for a math test, I need to speak calmly to him. Not only do I need to speak calmly, but I need to reason with him. I need to use my words wisely to convince him to study.
Now this doesn’t come easy to me, but when I do this, it works wonders. I need to work on using my “rain” and not my “thunder”.
-Miriam

Leave a Reply

