Friendship is Golden

I almost lost my best friend two weeks ago because I said some things I didn’t really mean. We didn’t talk for a week and I spent that week in misery crying almost daily because I missed them. I couldn’t take back the things I said.

20140119-175549.jpg
I felt lost and alone. I didn’t know what to do. Then it hit me:

20140119-175837.jpg
I had to say sorry for the things I said. I had to start being a better friend. And I had to learn not to say certain things anymore and to be careful with my words. I had to learn to make my best friend feel appreciated.

I wish you to know that you have been the last dream of my soul. Charles Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities

<

Leave a Reply

